top of page

bhuta shuddhi

The basis for all creation, including the physical body, is the group of five elements: earth, water, wind, fire, and space. The wellbeing of the body and mind can be established by purifying these five elements within the human system. This process also shapes the body into a stepping stone towards one’s ultimate wellbeing.

There is a whole system of yoga called Bhuta Shuddhi, which means “purification of the elements.”  The Bhuta Shuddhi processes offered by Isha provide a unique opportunity for everyone to benefit from this esoteric yogic science, which otherwise requires intense sadhana (spiritual practices).

Bhuta Shuddhi:

 -Keeps the system in harmony and balance

 -Prepares the system to handle powerful states of energy

 -Enhances the capabilities of the physical body, mind, and energy system

 -Creates the basis to gain complete mastery over the human system

All images on this page: © Isha Foundation
bottom of page